top of page

ONE Friday Fights 51 Recap


ONE Championship has seen ONE Friday Fights become one of the best martial arts event series in the world, with non-stop excitement and a treasure trove of finishes. While ONE Friday Fights 51 had a few finishes, this event in particular tested the mettle of its athletes.

Silat for the Street

Only four of the 12 bouts were finished before the final bell, and three of those were not decided until the final frame.

Lumpinee Boxing Stadium got its money’s worth as the night was filled with wild back-and-forth battles that came down to the wire.

In the main event, Rambolek Chor Ajalaboon bested Soner Sen by unanimous decision. The Thai athlete used his rangy strikes and quick counters to stay ahead on the scorecards. The workmanlike performance put him back in the win column.

George Jarvis, Punmongkol Sor Mongkolkarnchang, and Mohammed Boutasaa were all in nail-biting battles that were won by split decisions. It was a testament to how difficult the action proved to be on February 9.

Avatar PK Saenchai scored one of the night’s only knockouts against Antar Kacem. In the third round, Avatar was aggressive and forced Kacem against the ropes, where he delivered a fight-ending knee to the body.

Both MMA bouts resulted in finishes. One bout was finished by ground and pound TKO, with Kazakbai Tilenov beating Ivan Parshikob, and the other was ended when Adilet Alimbek Uulu choked out Cho Gyu Jun with a rear-naked choke.

ONE Friday Fights 51 gave fans a full night of martial arts action, and it can be re-lived on-demand via ONE’s official YouTube channel.

Silat for the Street

ONE Friday Fights 51 Full Results

Rambolek Chor Ajalaboon def. Soner Sen by unanimous decision

George Jarvis def. Mustafa Al Tekreeti by split decision

Wanpadej Looksuan def. Petphadan Jitmuangnon by KO at 2:59 of the third round

Peyman Zolfaghari def. Petnamkhong Mongkolpet by unanimous decision

Punmongkol Sor Mongkolkarnchang def. Jomjai Naksugym by split decision

Junior Fairtex def. Angela Chang by unanimous decision

Avatar PK Saenchai def. Antar Kacem by KO at 1:48 of the third round

Mohammed Boutasaa def. Dmitry Changelia by split decision

Kazakbai Tilenov def. Ivan Parshikov by TKO at 2:07 of the third round

Adilet Alimnbek Uulu def. Cho Gyu Jun via submission (rear-naked choke) at 3:55 of the second round

Temirlan Bekmurzaev def. Masahito Okuyama by unanimous decision

Tomoki Sato def. Chusuan Chumaroonfarm by unanimous decision

bottom of page