top of page

Cage Warriors 164: New Champions Crowned in Newcastle's Night of Fights

Cage Warriors 164: New Champions

The Cage Warriors 164 event at the Vertu Motors Arena concluded on November 25, 2023, with a night full of intense battles and two new champions crowned. In a display of technical prowess and strategic fighting, Liam Gittins earned the Bantamweight championship title with a unanimous decision victory over Reece McEwan.

The co-main event saw Dario Bellandi showcase his dominance in the octagon, besting Mick Stanton by unanimous decision to claim the Middleweight Champion title. Both fighters displayed incredible endurance and skill, but Bellandi's performance was a notch above, earning him the championship belt.

The main card was packed with action. Chris Bungard executed a flawless Triangle Armbar to submit Perry Andre Goodwin in their lightweight bout, leaving fans in awe of his submission skills. Meanwhile, Darren Stewart made a statement in the Light Heavyweight division by stopping Antonio Zovak with a TKO, showcasing his power and earning a victory that will surely climb the highlight reels.

In the Featherweight division, Milad Ahady's victory over Ville Mankinen by unanimous decision was a testament to his precision and technique, marking a significant win in his career.

The prelims card also delivered memorable moments, with fighters from various weight classes putting on a spectacle of talent and determination. Each match contributed to a night that underscored the depth of talent within Cage Warriors, proving once again that it is a breeding ground for some of the best fighters in the sport.

Cage Warriors 164 has set the bar high for future events, leaving fans excited for what's next in the world of European mixed martial arts. As the new champions begin their reigns, the rest of the division will be on notice, setting the stage for more epic confrontations and title defenses in 2024.

Here are the FULL Results of Cage Warriors 164:

Main Card

Main Event

Liam Gittins vs Reece McEwan [Bantamweight Belt Fight]

Liam Gittins wins by unanimous decision.

Co Main Event

Dario Bellandi vs Mick Stanton [Middleweight Belt Fight]

Dario Bellandi wins by unanimous decision

Chris Bungard vs Perry Andre Goodwin [Lightweight Bout]

Chris Bungard wins via submission [triangle armbar]

Darren Stewart vs Antonio Zovak [Light Heavyweight Bout]

Darren Stewart wins by KO at 1:43 of Round 1

Milad Ahady vs Ville Mankinen [Lightweight Bout]

Milad Ahady wins by unanimous decision.


Kennedy Freeman vs Annabruna Rados [Female Bantamweight]

Freeman defeats Rados via KO/TKO at 3:39 of Round 1

Orlando Wilson vs Bailey Gilbert [Featherweight]

Wilson defeats Gilbert via KO / TKO at 3:48 of Round 1

Chris Douglass vs Naglis Kanisauskas [Middleweight]

Kanisauskas defeats Douglass via KO/TKO at 0:51 of Round 1

Leaon Armes vs Cesari Simon [Featherweight]

Armes wins via submission at 1:26 of Round 1

Julien Pierre Lopez vs Reza Arianto [Featherweight]

Lopez defeats Arianto via KO/TKO at 1:54 of Round 2

Carlos Graca vs Michael Tchamou [Catchweight 180Lbs]

Graca defeat Tchamou via KO/TKO at 3:48 of Round 3

Amir Malekpour vs Dylan Hazan [Flyweight]

Malekpour defeats Hazan via Submissions at 3:27 of Round 1

Yohan Salvador vs Yoga Prabowo [Bantamweight]

Salvador wins by unanimous decision

Cornellius Aritonang vs Matthieu Moya [Featherweight]

Aritonang defeats Moya via KO/TKO at 4:12 of Round 2

bottom of page