top of page

Muay Thai Showdowns and Explosive Knockouts: Recap of ONE Friday Fights 63 in Bangkok

ONE Friday Fights 63
Black Belt Plus

ONE Friday Fights 63 delivered 11 martial arts contests from Bangkok, Thailand. ONE Championship started the weekend with a fun night inside historic Lumpinee Boxing Stadium.

Yodphupa Wimanair and Soner Sen went to war in the main event. For three rounds, the two Muay Thai athletes slung heavy leather at one another. After the final bell rang, it was Yodphupa who got his hand raised by majority decision.

In the co-main event, Sanpet Sor Salacheep put forth an onslaught of offense against Nuengubon Wankhongohm MBK. It was a consistent outpouring in the first round while Nuengubon covered up. In the second, it was more of the same until it was simply too much punishment, and Nuengubon succumbed by falling to the canvas.

Chatpichit SorSorToipadriew extended his lead in his series against Sagaengarm Jitmuangnon with a unanimous decision victory. The victory keeps Chatpichit rolling in ONE action and moves him closer to breaking through to the main roster. Chatpichit now holds a 3-1 edge against his fellow Thai athlete and has won both matches in ONE.

After three hard-fought decisions, ONE Friday Fights 63 got another finish when Chartpayak Saksatoon flattened Mowgli Chor Ajalaboon at 2:04 of the first round. The emphatic KO lifted the Lumpinee Boxing Stadium crowd off their feet and netted Chartpayak a performance bonus to boot.

ONE Friday Fights 63 got off to a quick start with an 87-second TKO when David Cookie put away Kohei Takegami in their MMA contest. In the following match, Gregor Thom kept the action hot with a first-round KO of his own when he defeated Taku Kondo.

If you missed any of the action at ONE Friday Fights 63, you can relive the event on-demand on ONE’s official YouTube channel.

ONE Friday Fights 63 Full Results

Yodphupa Wimanair def. Soner Sen by majority decision

Sanpet Sor Salacheep def. Nuengubon Wankhongohm MBK by KO at 2:14 of the second round

Chatpichit SorSorToipadriew def. Sagaengarm Jitmuangnon by unanimous decision

Pansak Wor Wantawee def. Pornsanae Sor Phumiphat by unanimous decision

Patakake Sinbimuaythai def. Tuangsap Sor Salacheep by KO at 1:11 of the second round

Chartpayak Saksatoon def. Mowgli Chor Ajalaboon by KO at 2:04 of the first round

Rak Erawan def. Nicolas Leite Silva by unanimous decision

Sulaiman Looksuan def. Tomoki Sato by unanimous decision

Kimura Ayumu def. Silviu Vitez by unanimous decision

Gregor Thom def. Taku Kondo by KO at 2:08 of the first round

David Cooke def. Kohei Takegami by TKO at 1:27 of the first round

bottom of page